Sunday, July 5, 2009

4th of July 2009

Took the boys to the 4th of July festival in Hopedale, we usually go every year. What a dud with all of the rain this year....although they still had a great time. On the 3rd we went and rode a few rides and ate some great corn dogs and cotton candy while watching the tractor pull. Yippee! Can you tell we live in the country??? On the 4th is was rain rain rain...all day! Started to die off in the late afternoon so we took the boys for a few more rides, Chicken dinner and.....that's it. Back home. Fireworks were canceled due to the rain. SO...Jonathan stayed up late and we watched them on TV (horrible...might I add. Luckily, a 2 year old has no idea what he is missing yet!) We had been talking about the fireworks all day, so he was anxious to see them, and on TV was good enough (for him). We already had it on the calender that Jonathan got to go spend the night at his G's house tonight and he has his backpack packed. So Jonathan is going for his sleepover tonight and we are taking Peyton to the re scheduled fireworks (Shhh...don't tell....I don't think Peyton will spill the beans). They still had a great time...and everyone wore their 4th of July matching shirts I got. The best part? When we got down to the festival on the 4th...Poco realized all the carnie ride operators and concession workers were all wearing the same shirt as he was....Woops. I said he should have pretended he worked with them and got the boys on all the rides free!

No comments:

Post a Comment